Gonzales Regional Children's Advocacy Center
Serving Gonzales & Lavaca Counties
Changing Lives ~ Giving Hope
To Report Suspected Abuse, call 1-800-252-5400 OR 911
that a child's physical or mental health or welfare has been or may be
adversely affected by the abuse or neglect must report immediately.
Failure to report is punishable by imprisonment for up to 180 days and/or a
fine up to $2,000.
Proud members of:
Gonzales Regional Children's Advocacy Center is approved by the Internal
Revenue Service as a 501(C)(3) tax-exempt organization, and all donations
are tax deductible to the extent provided by law.
GRCAC's Federal Identification Number (EIN) is 74-2920527.
History of Norma's House
of 68 child advocacy centers in the state of Texas.  We help children that are
victims of abuse and/or neglect by offering a safe, child-friendly environment
where children may tell of their abuse.  In addition, children and their non-
offending family members receive counseling services that help the children
get back on the road to a healthy and restored life.

For the past 14 years, Norma's House has been privileged to serve Gonzales

In 1997, Annette Hodges-Brothers, a CPS supervisor, Norma Ehrig, school
counselor and Garth Vaz, physician, initiated the Children's Advocacy
Center project to provide local and timely recognition of child abuse and
treatment for child abuse victims.

In 1999, Gonzales Regional Children's Advocacy Center, Inc. (GRCAC)
became a 501(c)3 organization.  

In 2000, GRCAC was accepted as a Developing Member of the Children's
Advocacy Center of Texas (CACTX) and became a fully operating member
in 2001.  

In December of 2001, the Center adopted the name “Norma’s House” as the
new business name in recognition of the contributions of a Charter Member
of the Board of Directors, Norma Ehrig.  

We have been an Accredited Member of National Children Alliance since

We have provided direct, Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) driven services for
the County of Gonzales, and courtesy Forensic Interviews and SANE
coordination for up to 17 counties over the years.

CACTX has approved the addition of Lavaca County to our direct service
area, beginning in September, 2013.   
The Advocacy Center has been housed in
various locations in Gonzales over the years.